SWC04T/G: temp not correct

Moderators: marc, Nico, Koen, Maarten

Post Reply
Message
Author
Pramon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2018 6:56 am
Contact:

SWC04T/G: temp not correct

#1 Post by Pramon » Thu Jun 27, 2019 9:16 am

My SWC04T/G is reading 1°C higher temperature then several other thermometer I used to check the correctness.
Is there a way to apply an offset/correction to the displayed temperature (Cur °C) as shown on QbusCloud and read in System Manager?

User avatar
Koen
Site Admin
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 1:26 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: SWC04T/G: temp not correct

#2 Post by Koen » Mon Jul 01, 2019 3:00 pm

Yes you can, just apply an offset of +1 °C on the thermostat properties.
temp corr.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Pramon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2018 6:56 am
Contact:

Re: SWC04T/G: temp not correct

#3 Post by Pramon » Mon Jul 01, 2019 5:11 pm

Hi Koen,

This is indeed how I supposed it should work. I tested it but displayed temperature did not change. This is why I contacted the Qbus guru's.

I just tested again. Read temperature in System Manager and Qbus cloud was 25,5°
I applied a correction of +2°, uploaded and saved. The read temperature stays at 25,5° however.

I could upload a screenshot, if I could figure out how :?

User avatar
Koen
Site Admin
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 1:26 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: SWC04T/G: temp not correct

#4 Post by Koen » Tue Jul 02, 2019 8:35 am

You should set the setpoint and then wait for a change in temperature before the offset gets applied.
If you want to see the result fasterthen you could blow on the temp sensor for about 1 minute.
Each minute the temp is updated on the controller.

Pramon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2018 6:56 am
Contact:

Re: SWC04T/G: temp not correct

#5 Post by Pramon » Tue Jul 02, 2019 4:33 pm

Thanks koen, this clarifies

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest